The 2021/22 Football Kenya Federation Women Premier League season will kick off on October 30 with the competition set to be played in a unified 12-team league unlike in the past where it was played in a zonal format, Zones A and B of eight teams each.

The end-season play-offs to determine the league champion which also involved six teams, three from each zone, have also been scrapped in the unified format.

Teams that will take part in the new season are Zone A’s Thika Queens, Ulinzi Starlets, Gaspo Women, Kayole Starlets and Zetech Sparks.


Kayole Starlets is one of the teams that will take part in the unified 12-member 2021/2022 FKF Women Premier League season that kicks off on October 30, 2021. PHOTO/COURTESY

Vihiga Queens, Kisumu All Starlets, Trans Nzoia Falcons, Wadadia, Nakuru West Queens that previously plied their trade in Zone B will also take part.

Bunyore Stars have been promoted from Zone B, Kangemi Ladies earning promotion from Zone A to complete the 12-team membership.

The champion of the league that will be played in a home and away format will be the team with most points at the end of the season.

The fixtures will be released next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.